Calendar

Calendar

  • PDF

2014 Events & Holidays

Weather Closings: CAC will be closed if Fulton County schools close due to bad weather

January
Wednesday, January 1: New Year's Day Holiday - CAC closed
Monday, January 20: MLK Jr. Day - CAC closed
 
February
Monday, February 17: President's Day - CAC open
Feb 17- Feb 28: Thrift Boutique Seasonal Sale
Thursday Feb. 27: Poverty Summit - CAC closed

March
March 3- March 7: Thrift Boutique closed for reset
March 21- March 27: Fashion Show & Sale

April
Tuesday, April 1: CAC Annual Meeting - CAC Opens at 10am
Friday, April 18: Religious Holidays - CAC open
April 21-25: Volunteer Appreciation Week
Friday, April 25: Volunteer Lunch - CAC closed
Saturday, April 26: Volunteer for a Better Sandy Springs Day

May
Saturday, May 10: Food 'n Fun Festival
Monday, May 26:  Memorial Day - CAC closed
Summer Lunch Box Food Drive begins through August
School Supply Drive begins through August 

June
Thursday, June 5: Greater Business Perimeter Expo- CAC Open

July
Friday, July 4:  Independence Day - CAC closed
Friday, July 4: Boy Scout Food Drive at Dunwoody Parade
School Supplies Packing and Distribution begins in Mid/Late July

September
Monday, September 1:  Labor Day - CAC closed
September 21 & 22: Sandy Springs Festival
Thrift Boutique Seasonal Sale Sept. 3- 14

October
Friday, October 4: Religious Holidays - CAC open
Saturday, October 18 - Vintage Affair
Monday, October 13: Columbus Day - CAC open
Holiday Adopt-a-Family Program begins

November
November 11: Veteran's Day - CAC open
November 28 & 29:  Thanksgiving - CAC closed

December
Holiday Adopt-A-Family Gift Distribution
December 24 & 25  - CAC closed
Dec. 26, 29, 30 - Inventory
Dec. 31: New Year's Eve - CAC Closed

January 2015
Thursday, January 1, 2015 - CAC closed
Friday, January 2, 2015 -  CAC open

 

You are here Home